this place has taken all my self esteem
and everybody is afraid of me
and I can’t make eye contant with anyone I see
this place has taken all my self esteem

and everybody is afraid of me
and I’m afraid to go out in the streets
reminders of my failures everywhere I will be
everybody is afraid of me

and people freak me out
people make me scared
people make me so damn self-aware

and I’m a liar and I am a thief
taking things from those better than me
pathetic little man with some pathetic little dream
I hope you all can forgive me
“Self Esteem” by Andrew Jackson Jihad

Leave a Reply

