“Sugar Lips” by North Highlands

I already posted the song here a few days ago, but I just thought the video was worth sharing as well. It’s one of those beautifully shot and coloured MVs that I really can’t pass up. Also, the song is awesome. I discovered them through some person’s blog while I was looking for answers to my homework. Neat, huh. I really like this song’s sound, and the lyrics, and Brenda’s voice, and the video, and pretty much the entire thing. I’ll be following this band for updates, I’m sure. My pirate muscles need some flexin’, and I need me some North Highlands everywhere I go. But they’re so indie it’s painful.. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

