Because I Haven’t The Balls To Go On With The “Musician Of The Day” Series..

.. Here’s a list of albums I fell in love with this past June instead (with links to Wiki articles, just in case you don’t know some of them, because you have to)

N.E.R.D‘s “Fly Or Die
Red Hot Chili Peppers‘ “I’m With You” & “Stadium Arcadium
Daft Punk‘s “Random Access Memories” & “Discovery” & entire discography
Pink Floyd‘s “The Wall
Cassius‘ “15 Again
The RZA‘s “Afro Samurai” OST
Two Door Cinema Club‘s “Beacon
Lana Del Rey‘s “Born To Die
The Kooks‘ “Junk Of The Heart” & “Konk
The Jezabels‘ “Dark Storm” EP
Band Of Horses‘ “Cease To Begin” & “Infinite Arms
Bastille‘s “Bad Blood
DragonForce‘s entire discography
Tenacious D‘s self-titled album & “Rize Of The Fenix

Some I fell in love with instantly, while a few took a few spins for them to etch themselves onto my mind. Most of them I adored in skips & patches, but with a few I was thoroughly enchanted.  With some I will stay in love for the rest of my life; from others I have already moved on, though they will always be dear to me. But of course, this warm and emotive paragraph amounts to nil once you realize that I love Tenacious D. Fuck yes, motherfuckers 8|

Leave a Reply

