I’ve been listening to Red Hot Chili Peppers

I’ve been listening to Red Hot Chili Peppers the whole day, non stop. I believe Stadium Arcadium has taken my soul and ground it up to make fuel for the artistry machine, though whose machine it is I don’t really know. This is only the second time I’ve listened to an album and loved each and every single song on it–and a two-disc album, too. It’s been how many years since I first fell in love with these motherfuckers, and they still make me feel like a spectrum of supercharged emotions whirling through the universe every time. I wonder how it would feel if I listened to them while high. I’m almost afraid to find out. I’ll do it tomorrow, of course. ^_^ Fuck yeah RHCP

Edit, Jul07: I’ve only recently realized (after raping their albums) that their imagery is so intense and beautiful and vicarious. I’m planning to sit & listen closely to their lyrics this week to try and reset my poetry, which seems to have just killed itself. I’m still undecided as to whether I should be high then or not. I probably shouldn’t be, but where’s the fun in that?

Leave a Reply

