All my life, I’ve always wanted to be

All my life, I’ve always wanted to be found by the people who are “like me”. I don’t know what those people are like, but all these years I’ve been hoping that somewhere in the world, those people exist, and that I just need to call out and show myself in order for them to find me.

So I post links to my accounts everywhere, and make my blog “search engine friendly”, and post about things I like, and join groups dedicated to them. It’s like I’m forever jumping about and frantically waving my arms up and down, trying to get noticed, asking to be saved.

But I figure it’s time I stop trying so hard when I don’t want to be found anymore.

Leave a Reply

