Music has always been my friend. I mean,

Music has always been my friend. I mean, I don’t know if music would approve a friend request from me on Facebook or not, but for as far back as I can remember, it’s always been there, at every turn that my life took. It had been playing in the background when I found out that I was admitted into the University of my dreams; it floated out, tinny, through a stranger’s earphones on a random bus ride; at night I would play it as loud as I could in my head to drown out harsh words my parents spat at each other. It’s always been there, everywhere, for me. This is probably also true for almost everyone, but I believe that relationships with music vary from person to person.Unlike most things in my life, music had been more than something to simply keep my mind occupied with; it had been one of those things that I could not live without. Of all the addictions I have had in my life, though, music was the only one that stuck. And I am more than glad that it did.

Leave a Reply

